Pre-Match Pack: Leicestershire Foxes

Saturday 13th May 2017
Written by Danny Painter

Billy Godleman has named a 13-man squad for the Royal London One-Day Cup fixture versus Leicestershire Foxes on Sunday 14 May at The Fischer County Ground; 11am start.

The Falcons will be looking to bounce back from Friday’s three-wicket defeat (D/L) against Lancashire at Blackpool – and the county must win to remain in the hunt for a place in the knockout rounds.

Gary Wilson is still unavailable as he continues his stint with Ireland, while Will Davis and Rob Hemmings both miss out through injury.

Derbyshire Squad

1. Billy Godleman
26. Ben Slater
57. Shiv Thakor
77. Wayne Madsen
11. Daryn Smit
88. Jeevan Mendis
18. Alex Hughes
10. Luis Reece
20. Matt Critchley
28. Tony Palladino
7. Hardus Viljoen
8. Tom Milnes
36. Ben Cotton


The Foxes have won two out of six games so far in the Royal London One-Day Cup tournament beating both Warwickshire and Lancashire.

Pettini struck career best list-A figures against Warwickshire hitting 159 from 135 deliveries guiding Leicestershire to their second win of the campaign.

James Sykes possesses danger with the ball, the left-arm spinner claimed figures of 4-57 in the sides win over Lancashire.

There last outing against Northants at home on Friday was abandoned, leaving Leicestershire with five points, level on points with Derbyshire.

Leicestershire squad: McKay (capt), Ackermann, Ali, Chappell, Cosgrove, Delport, Eckersley, Griffiths, Hill, Klein, Parkinson, Pettini, Sayer, Sykes, Wells.

Supporters can save 20% by purchasing their Royal London One-Day Cup matchday tickets in advance of the day of the game. Buy online, over the phone by calling 01332 388 101 or in person at The 3aaa County Ground.

Worcestershire – Tuesday 16 May – BUY

Buy Tickets

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor
Official Partners