menu
close

2022 Events Schedule

Derbyshire County Cricket Club has an exciting year of 1870 Business Club and community events in 2022.

The 1870 Business Club now has over 80 local, regional and national members, featuring some of the biggest brands and most influential people in Derbyshire.

Businesses can gain automatic membership to the exclusive network club by spending £2,000 or more on either sponsorship, advertising, events or hospitality across the year.

In addition to your bespoke partnership package, members will also receive exclusive invites and network opportunities to all 1870 Business Club events.

Below is a list of our 1870 Business Club events, as well as other key non-cricket events for 2022, and we hope to welcome you to The Incora County Ground during the year.

For more information on any of the events listed below, please contact Commercial Manager, Jimmy Drew, on [email protected] or call 01332 388 121.

The 2022 events schedule can be found below:

March

Thursday 3 March: 1870 Business Club Breakfast event with Head of Cricket, Mickey Arthur

Thursday 31 March: Marketing Derby Breakfast event & Club Media Day

April

Friday 29 April: 1870 Business Club Lunch event with Ian Bell (Day Two vs Glamorgan)

May

Tuesday 10 May: Derbyshire annual Golf Day at Morley Hayes

June

Thursday 9 June: Marketing Derby ‘Beer & Balti’ event (Vitality Blast vs Leicestershire Foxes)

Tuesday 14 June: 1870 Business Club Afternoon Tea (at Chesterfield, Day Three vs Middlesex)

June

Saturday 9 July: Michael Bublé concert

Tuesday 12 July: Tears for Fears concert

August

Friday 12 August: 1870 Business Club Afternoon Tea (Royal London Cup vs Hampshire)

September

Wednesday 7 September: 1870 Business Club Lunch (Day Three vs Durham)

October

Saturday 1 October: Derbyshire Player of the Year Gala Dinner

Saturday 15 October: Cricket Derbyshire India Club Diwali Celebrations

November

Friday 4 November: Fireworks Night & Fun Fair extravaganza

Thursday 10 November: 1870 Business Club Breakfast event

December 

Wednesday 14 December: 1870 Business Club Chairman’s Christmas Canapés

For more information on any of the events listed above, please contact Commercial Manager, Jimmy Drew, on [email protected] or call 01332 388 121.

All dates are subject to change, depending on Covid-19 restrictions, fixture scheduling and speaker availability.

Sponsors
Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor
Official Partners