Rampaul joins Delhi Bulls for 2019 T10 season

Wednesday 13th November 2019
& News
Written by Stephen Martin

Ravi Rampaul will feature for Delhi Bulls in the 2019 Abu Dhabi T10 League. 

Rampaul enjoyed a stellar Vitality Blast campaign with Derbyshire, breaking the club-record for T20 wickets in a season on the way to finishing as the competition’s leading wicket-taker with 23.

He finished with 80 wickets in all formats, and was named as Derbyshire’s Vitality Blast Player of the Year and Overall Player of the Year for 2019.

Having played a key role as the Falcons made their first-ever appearance at Finals Day, Rampaul will hope to keep his momentum going in the shorter formats with the Delhi Bulls.

Along with the Derbyshire bowler, Delhi also have England’s World Cup winning captain, Eoin Morgan, Sri Lanka’s Angelo Mathews and former India fast bowler Zaheer Khan.

The 2019 T10 League begins on Friday 15 November, as Rampaul’s Bulls side face a Deccan Gladiators side containing Shane Watson and Kieron Pollard, and will run until Sunday 24 November.

Vitality Blast Pass! Back the Falcons in 2020 and watch every home Vitality Blast group game for just £89. Buy now and save over 30%. Derbyshire Falcons: Underestimated No More.

Buy Membership

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor
Official Partners