Pathway Presentation Evening sees youngsters recognised

Tuesday 12th October 2021
& News

Derbyshire County Cricket Club held their Boys Presentation Evening for the 2021 season at the Green King IPA Marquee on Friday 8 October with more than 250 people in attendance.

Boys Player Pathway Officer Gareth Marshall and Head of Talent Pathway Daryn Smit both delivered speeches during the evening, reflecting on the hard work done by players and coaches alike this season, as they aim to develop the next generation of Derbyshire players.

After a positive season for the Academy, a host of developing talents were recognised for their contributions throughout the age groups in 2021, with the winners presented with their awards by first team player Nick Potts.

The final award of the evening was the Frank Burton Memorial Trophy Award which was presented by James Cokayne of Chevin Homes, our main sponsor of the Boys Pathway. The winner of this award was Yousaf Bin Naeem for being the highest run scorer throughout the Pathway amassing 887 runs in all competitions.

The evening was a great way to acknowledge and celebrate the Boys achievements throughout the season with Players, Parents, Managers and Coaches in attendance. Each County age group Manager/Coach gave a summary of their season before announcing their individual winners. They are as follows:-

Under 11s

Batting Award – Oliver Cox

Bowling Award – Denver Sands

Player’s Player – Theo Brown

Achievement Awards

Sam Jordison – 50 Not Out vs Northamptonshire

Under 12s

Batting Award – James Jordison

Bowling Award – William Ball

Player’s Player – Oliver Woodward

Achievement Awards

George Cunningham – 101 Not Out vs Yorkshire

Oliver Woodward – 5-15 vs Staffordshire

Under 13ss

Batting Award – Freddie Clarke

Bowling Award – Zak Kelly

Player’s Player – Hasnain Akhtar

Achievement Awards

George Sanders – 5-28 vs Denstone College and 5-51 vs Cambridgeshire

Nikhil Davies – 6-28 vs Yorkshire

Hasnain Akhtar – Hat-trick vs Bedford School

Ishan Nadeen -105 Not Out vs Denstone College,

Under 14s

Batting Award – Harrison Parker

Bowling Award – Digby Evans

Player’s Player – Harry Moore

Achievement Awards

Harrison Parker – 105 Not Out vs Shropshire

Harry Moore – 104 vs Cambridgeshire

Under 15s

Batting Award – Jake Ludlam

Bowling Award – Oliver Flindall

Player’s Player – Yousaf Bin Naeem

Achievement Awards

Yousaf Bin Naeem – 116 Not Out vs Lancashire

Yousaf Bin Naeem – 112 vs Shropshire

Jake Ludlam- 6-48 vs Cheshire

Under 18s Dev

Bowling Award – Ben Slater

Recognition Award – Josh Glover

Player’s Player – Matt Myers

Achievement Awards

Marcus Hayes – 7-19 vs Denstone College

Under 18s

Batting Award – Archie Harrison

Bowling Award – Jimmy Lawton

Player’s Player – Mitch Wagstaff

Achievement Awards

Zehn Rana – 107 vs Warwickshire

Mitch Wagstaff – 110 vs Warwickshire

Nafis Shaikh – 107 Not Out vs Warwickshire

Archie Harrison – 104 vs Leicestershire

Nafis Shaikh – 168 vs Leicestershire

O’Shay Reddy – 102 vs Staffordshire

Jonny Lawrence – 5-44 vs Worcestershire

Mitch Wagstaff – 5-31 vs Repton School

Nafis Shaikh – 5-27 vs Trent College

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor
Official Partners