Pathway celebrates 2022 Presentation Evening

Saturday 15th October 2022
& News

Derbyshire County Cricket Club held their Boys Presentation Evening for the 2022 season at the Greene King IPA Marquee on Friday 30 September with over 300 people in attendance.

The winners were presented with their awards by the Derbyshire CCC Pathway Coaching Staff (Daryn Smit – Head of Talent Pathway), (Gareth Marshall – Player Pathway Officer) and (Ben Hutchinson – Player Pathway Coach) who also delivered speeches during the evening.

The evening was a great way to acknowledge and celebrate the Boys achievements throughout the season with Players, Parents, Managers and Coaches in attendance. Each County age group Manager/Coach gave a summary of their season before announcing their individual winners. They are as follows:-

U11 Boys Awards

Batting Award – Theo Brown

Bowling Award – Oliver Bell

Players Player Award – Theo Brown

Coaches Player of the Year Award – Max Cherry

Players Player of the Year Award – Theo Brown

Individual Achievement Award – Oliver Bell – 5-4 vs Staffordshire,   Josh Rosier – 4-24 vs Trent College (including a hat-trick),    Seb Arnold – 5-14 vs Norfolk

U12 Boys Awards

Batting Award – Archie Griffiths

Bowling Award – Lewis Dent

Players Player Award – Archie Griffiths

Coaches Player of the Year Award – Wilf Trueman

Individual Achievement Award – Archie Griffiths – 6-13 vs Repton School

U13 Boys Awards

Batting Award – Dylan Mead

Bowling Award – Oliver Woodward

Players Player of the Year Award – Spencer Sutton

Coaches Player of the Year Award – James Jordison

Individual Achievement Award – Oliver Woodward – 5-25 vs Nottinghamshire

U14 Boys Awards

Batting Award – Hassnain Akhtar

Bowling Award – Jake Green

Players Player of the Year Award – Hassnain Akhtar

Coaches Player of the Year Award – Riaan Mahmood

Individual Achievement Awards – Hassnain Akhtar – 5-58 vs Staffordshire

U15 Boys Awards

Batting Award – Harrison Parker

Bowling Award – Rehan Khan

Players Player of the Year Award – Harrison Parker

Most Improved Award – Eamonn Crossley

Individual Achievement Awards – Harry Moore – 165 vs Cheshire,   Harrison Parker – 106 vs Sussex Schools,    Luke Taylor – 107 Not Out vs London Schools

U16 Boys Awards

Batting Award – Will Tarrant

Bowing Award – Oliver Flindall

Players Player of the Year Award – Oliver Flindall

Coaches Player of the Year Award – Harry Moore

U18 Boys Awards

Batting Award – Archie Harrison

Bowling Award – Ben Halliday

Players Player Award – Archie Harrison

Individual Achievement Awards – Mitch Wagstaff – 198 vs Durham,  Archie Harrison – 100 vs Cheshire,  Archie Harrison – 165 vs Nottinghamshire,  Archie Harrison – 138 vs Leicestershire,  Callum Hawkins – 133 vs Yorkshire,  Sheryaar Ali  – 188 vs Durham

The final award of the evening was the Frank Burton Memorial Trophy Award which was presented by our main sponsor on the Boys Pathway John Fearnehough of Chevin Homes. The winner of this award was Harry Moore for scoring 827 runs and taking 21 wickets throughout the season.

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor
Official Partners