Derbyshire All-Time Twenty20 XI 2003-2023

Monday 23rd October 2023
& News


Wayne Madsen or Wes Durston? Tim Groenewald or Tom Lungley? Vote for your all-time Derbyshire Twenty20 side below!

Since the Twenty20 format was formed in 2003, Derbyshire have been involved in 228 fixtures, with 136 players representing the county.

A total of 32,517 runs have been scored with 1,240 wickets claimed by our bowlers, not to mention the 820 catches and 46 stumpings taken in the field.

From Scorpions to Phantoms and Falcons, Derbyshire have had some brilliant Twenty20 players, including individuals from all across the world. Ahead of next season, we will announce Derbyshire’s greatest Twenty20 side, drawn up from players who have made outstanding contributions for the county.

The selections have been drafted for players who have had impact over multiple seasons, or who may have contributed significantly over a short period of time during Derbyshire, such as overseas signings.

For each position, there are different players available to choose from, including their Derbyshire statistics in this format. There is also an option to select the captain of your greatest Derbyshire T20 side, and put forward a ‘twelfth man’ – it maybe somebody you couldn’t quite squeeze into your side, or a player who you think is deserving to be in the original lists!

Voting closed on Sunday 5 November.

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor
Official Partners