Derbyshire’s 2018 fixtures released

Wednesday 29th November 2017
& News
Written by Danny Painter

Derbyshire’s fixture list for the 2018 season has been released, with the county hosting 42 days of cricket at Derby and Chesterfield next summer.

The new season begins with a four-day fixture versus Middlesex at Derby on Friday 20 April and will run until the end of September, where Derbyshire will finish the year at home versus Gloucestershire.

The 3aaa County Ground will also host its first ever floodlit Specsavers County Championship match in 2018, with the visit of Leicestershire starting on Monday 25 June.

And the county will once again return to Queen’s Park for the Custom Solar Chesterfield Festival in partnership with Chesterfield Borough Council, which will host a four-day game versus Northamptonshire and the big local T20 Blast derby against Yorkshire, which sold out in 2017, in July.

Derbyshire will host seven T20 Blast fixtures in total, with the local derbies against Nott Outlaws, on Friday 13 July, and Yorkshire, on Saturday 28 July, given prime dates.

Royal London One-Day Cup, meanwhile, will run throughout May and June, with four home games at Derby starting with Durham on Wednesday 23 May.

International cricket also returns to Derbyshire with the Club hosting two England Lions fixtures and a Royal London ODI between ICC Women’s World Cup holders England and New Zealand in June and July.

Click HERE to view full First XI fixture list.

Club Membership is on sale now and offers entry to all regular season home cricket in 2018 for only £139. Six Pack Tickets, which offer six days for £76, are also available.

For ticket information, please call 01332 388 101 or click HERE to visit our online store.

Price freeze for 2018. Club Membership will once again offer one great value price for all in 2018. Join today for only £139, if purchased before 1st February Early Bird deadline.

Buy Membership

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor
Official Partners