Winning Moments: Falcons defeat Northants on TV

Tuesday 15th October 2019
Written by Stephen Martin

With the 2019 season finished, we take a look back at some of the defining moments across all three formats for Derbyshire.

Derbyshire arrived at Wantage Road on the back of three-straight defeats in the Vitality Blast, with an opening-game victory over Yorkshire their only Twenty20 win in July.

As the Sky cameras zoomed in, Billy Godleman’s side ensured that the focus was well and truly on them.

Ravi Rampaul was the pick of the Derbyshire bowlers, taking 3-17 on his way to a club record-setting 23 T20 wickets in a season, while Alex Hughes and the debuting Boyd Rankin also claimed dismissals.

Chasing 181 to win, Luis Reece set the Falcons on their way to victory with a scintillating 60 from just 37 balls, including four fours and three sixes.

Wayne Madsen strengthened Derbyshire’s position by smashing 59 from 31 balls, before Alex Hughes (21) hit the winning runs to confirm the six-wicket victory.

2020 Club Membership is now available from just £169, as Derbyshire gets set to celebrate a historic 15oth year.

Don’t miss a Winning Moment in 2020 with Club Membership.

Click the Membership categories below to find out more and buy now.

Membership Categories Early Bird Full Price
2020 season Until 31st Jan From 1st Feb
Club Membership £169 £189
Junior Membership £20 £20
Age 16-21/Student £55 £55
Pattonair Executive Club £495 £525
Pattonair Executive Club & Partner £725 £749
Car Park Pass £65 £65

Fireworks Night & Fun Fair! Derby’s biggest and best Fireworks Night & Fun Fair returns to The Pattonair County Ground on Sunday 3 November. Buy in advance to save.

Buy Tickets

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor
Official Partners