Winning Moments: Falcons defeat reigning champions in Derby

Tuesday 29th October 2019
Written by Stephen Martin

With the 2019 season finished, we take a look back at some of the defining moments across all three formats for Derbyshire.

After securing a sixth-straight win over Yorkshire in the Vitality Blast just two days earlier, the Falcons maintained their winning ways with a 20-run victory over reigning champions Worcestershire Rapids.

Derbyshire batted first and the opening pair of Billy Godleman (92) and Luis Reece (51) put on an opening stand of 135 as the hosts set the Rapids a total of 182 to win the match.

They would only manage 161 in reply, as Matt Critchley claimed 4-36, including the wickets of Martin Guptill and Wayne Parnell, before Ravi Rampaul struck to remove Daryl Mitchell and secure the win.

2020 Club Membership is now available from just £169, as Derbyshire gets set to celebrate a historic 15oth year.

Don’t miss a Winning Moment in 2020 with Club Membership.

Click the Membership categories below to find out more and buy now.

Membership Categories Early Bird Full Price
2020 season Until 31st Jan From 1st Feb
Club Membership £169 £189
Junior Membership £20 £20
Age 16-21/Student £55 £55
Pattonair Executive Club £495 £525
Pattonair Executive Club & Partner £725 £749
Car Park Pass £65 £65

Fireworks Night & Fun Fair! Derby’s biggest and best Fireworks Night & Fun Fair returns to The Pattonair County Ground on Sunday 3 November. Buy in advance to save.

Buy Tickets

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor
Official Partners