Winning Moments: Palladino takes seven in win over Leicestershire

Tuesday 22nd October 2019
Written by Stephen Martin

With the 2019 season finished, we take a look back at some of the defining moments across all three formats for Derbyshire.

Billy Godleman and the side arrived at The Fischer County Ground having lost just once in the Specsavers County Championship, and they were not about to suffer a second-consecutive defeat.

Despite 47 from Wayne Madsen, Derbyshire were restricted to 139 in their first innings, before Tony Palladino’s 5-29 saw Leicestershire bowled out for just 120.

Madsen also top-scored in the second innings, managing 51 as the visitors made 214 in their second innings, building a lead of 233.

Superb pace bowling from an attack comprised of Palladino, Ravi Rampaul, Luis Reece and Logan van Beek meant that the hosts could only make 168 in their chase, with the former claiming his seventh wicket of the match to secure victory for Derbyshire.

2020 Club Membership is now available from just £169, as Derbyshire gets set to celebrate a historic 15oth year.

Don’t miss a Winning Moment in 2020 with Club Membership.

Click the Membership categories below to find out more and buy now.

Membership Categories Early Bird Full Price
2020 season Until 31st Jan From 1st Feb
Club Membership £169 £189
Junior Membership £20 £20
Age 16-21/Student £55 £55
Pattonair Executive Club £495 £525
Pattonair Executive Club & Partner £725 £749
Car Park Pass £65 £65

Fireworks Night & Fun Fair! Derby’s biggest and best Fireworks Night & Fun Fair returns to The Pattonair County Ground on Sunday 3 November. Buy in advance to save.

Buy Tickets

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor
Official Partners